Group Members

CurrentAlumni
Danna Freedman
Professor
she/her

Postdoctoral Fellow, MIT
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 2009
A.B., Harvard University, 2003

danna@mit.edu

Jeremy Amdur
Fifth Year Graduate Student
he/him

B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 2017

amdurj@mit.edu

Catherine (Cathy) Badding
Second Year Graduate Student
she/they

B.A., Cornell University, 2020

cathykb@mit.edu

Kelsey Collins
Sixth Year Graduate Student
she/her

B.S., The Ohio State University, 2016

kelseycollins2021@u.northwestern.edu

Rianna (Ri) Greer
Third Year Graduate Student
she/her

B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 2019

greer@mit.edu

Dane Johnson
Second Year Graduate Student
he/him

B.S., University of Washington, 2020

danej@mit.edu

Emma Kirkman-Davis
Second Year Graduate Student
they/them

B.A., Clark University, 2020

ekd@mit.edu

Daniel (Dan) Laorenza
Fifth Year Graduate Student
he/him

B.A., Wesleyan University, 2016
M.A., Wesleyan University, 2017

dlaorenz@mit.edu

Stephanie (Steph) Petry
Fourth Year Graduate Student
she/her

B.A., Earlham College, 2018

spetry18@mit.edu

Eric Riesel
Third Year Graduate Student
he/him

B.A., Columbia University, 2019

riesel@mit.edu

David Ullery
First Year Graduate Student
he/him

B.S., The Ohio State University, 2021

ulleryd@mit.edu

Seungyeon (Agnes) Yi
Second Year Graduate Student
she/her

B.S., Ewha Womans University, 2017
M.S., Ewha Womans University, 2019

agnessy@mit.edu

Alison Altman
Postdoctoral Fellow
she/her

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 2017
B.S., Yale University, 2012

alison.altman@northwestern.edu

Stephen von Kugelgen
Postdoctoral Fellow
he/him

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 2018
B.A., Reed College, 2011

kugelgen@mit.edu

Mikey Wojnar
Postdoctoral Fellow
he/him

Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, 2019
B.S., Boston College, 2013

mwojnar@mit.edu